Community

Forums » 3rd Party Product Discussions

Buy and try templates and/or plugins on free trial

• 6 posts
    July 28, 2017 6:35 AM EDT

Hi, i'm new to SE and this community. I'm currently testing SE PHP hosted by hostiso and before buying the whole SE PHP bundle, i wanted to buy and try out a template and maybe some plugins just to test a bit forward the environnement. Am i going toward problems when i will want to activate the license key of SE PHP? Will i have to uninstall and reinstall template/plugin?

• 823 posts
    July 28, 2017 7:04 AM EDT
    fredfred said:

Hi, i'm new to SE and this community. I'm currently testing SE PHP hosted by hostiso and before buying the whole SE PHP bundle, i wanted to buy and try out a template and maybe some plugins just to test a bit forward the environnement. Am i going toward problems when i will want to activate the license key of SE PHP? Will i have to uninstall and reinstall template/plugin?

Welcome Fredfred!

I'm not sure what you mean by "buy and try." Make sure you only get authorized products and not any nulled products from "pirate" sites if you want to try things. As long as you get actual, authorized products, you should have no issues. Can't guarantee no issues with that hosting as I don't use them and so I don't know if they have any set up issues.

• 27 posts
    July 28, 2017 7:10 AM EDT

I'm currently testing SE PHP hosted by hostiso and before buying the whole SE PHP bundle

These guys were recommended by Hire-experts, a great third party plugin maker.

That was my path too, though on another host.

I did the test and after the trial, I purchased and re-upload the paid-for version.

I think you will be fine as long as you dont do... 

nulled products from "pirate" sites...

• 6 posts
    July 28, 2017 7:18 AM EDT