Content and notifications showing up under another members name.

    • 8 posts
    December 21, 2017 11:52 PM EST

    Im working on 2 social engine sites and both are having this similar problem

    I just looked at my feed and see pictures uploaded under my account that I didnt upload.

    On the other site the admin is getting notifications for OTHER members accounts. Also showing they liked things they didnt.

    Has this happened to anyone else?  

     

    UPDATE

    I may have figured this out.

    It shows that I uploaded a pic. So I commented on the pic. I end up finding the actual  member and see she uploaded the pic on Dec 10th and the comment I just made on the pic it says I uploaded is there on her same pic uploaded on the !0th.

    I had just ran a google geo pic function that syncs up to 2000 pics to locations in one shot and will show where the pic was taken at.

    So somehow that may have shown me uploading pics that were already uploaded.

    This happens in SEAO album plugin. I cant say for sure it was that.

    I hate to say this but Donna is right about 3rd party plugins. Sad thing is I need them to generate revenue. =(

     

     

     


    This post was edited by Max99 at December 22, 2017 12:10 AM EST
    • Moderator
    • 6541 posts
    December 23, 2017 4:23 AM EST

    I've moved this to third party discussions since it seems related to that. I've not had this issue on my site that migrated from fox so it's not something I've seen. Check with seao and see if they can resolve the issue. If your site was an old v1, v2 site that was upgraded to v3 and v4 of fox, it will have different folder structures than a normal v3/v4 fox site. The migration would have been fine but I am not sure what third party things might have for issues. Then again, I know another huge site that migrated and is using their plugin without an issue but it's possible they fixed an issue before that client said anything here.

    • 343 posts
    December 28, 2017 1:56 AM EST
    Max99 said:

    Im working on 2 social engine sites and both are having this similar problem

    I just looked at my feed and see pictures uploaded under my account that I didnt upload.

    On the other site the admin is getting notifications for OTHER members accounts. Also showing they liked things they didnt.

    Has this happened to anyone else?  

     

    UPDATE

    I may have figured this out.

    It shows that I uploaded a pic. So I commented on the pic. I end up finding the actual  member and see she uploaded the pic on Dec 10th and the comment I just made on the pic it says I uploaded is there on her same pic uploaded on the !0th.

    I had just ran a google geo pic function that syncs up to 2000 pics to locations in one shot and will show where the pic was taken at.

    So somehow that may have shown me uploading pics that were already uploaded.

    This happens in SEAO album plugin. I cant say for sure it was that.

    I hate to say this but Donna is right about 3rd party plugins. Sad thing is I need them to generate revenue. =(

     

     Hi Max, 

    For the issues being faced in our Advanced Photo Albums Plugin, it will be great if you could report them here: support01@socialengineaddons. Our support team will debug the issues if any and will be happy to help you out. Client satisfaction is our prime goal and we work hard to achieve this. 

     

     


    This post was edited by Donna at December 30, 2017 9:33 AM EST