IM Menu - Can it be hidden?

• 128 posts
    June 13, 2018 4:41 PM EDT

I am truly a NOOB, and ask for your patience with me on this question. I am a volunteer for a non-profit organization and am helping them with anything technical. I'm new to CSS and html5, but am muddling my way through ok.

My question is this:

We have Chat 4.10.1 by Webligo as we purchased the Advanced php version of Social Engine.

When I enable that plugin, this appears at the bottom right hand corner of my screen:

https://s5.postimg.cc/756s1ab07/Screen_Shot_2018-06-13_at_8.16.49_AM.png 

The organization I am helping only wants that to appear on two pages and to be hidden on the rest. Is this something that is possible?

And if it's possible, can someone explain in very basic steps how I would go about accomplishing this?  I know it takes time to explain things simply to folks like me, so please know that I'm very appreciative of anyone who is willing to help.

TIA

• 6923 posts
    June 13, 2018 5:37 PM EDT

Sorry I didn't see this before. Had a headache all day and my work day was over hours ago so I forgot to come check. I'll fire up my local install and see if I can help post some tips.

• 6923 posts
    June 13, 2018 5:42 PM EDT

Which pages do you want it on/off? Will help if I know which one you want it off really but will go try to look.

• 128 posts
    June 13, 2018 5:50 PM EDT

Sorry you have a headache, YUCK!

We only want it on these two pages:

http://wfsonline.org/pages/CCLChat

http://wfsonline.org/pages/newlifecafe

Thanks so much for your time, Donna!

• 6923 posts
    June 13, 2018 6:21 PM EDT

No problem. I can't see stuff on your site so I'll use my local as an example and show what works.

Be working in a clone theme and not the original themes.

Using inspect element for this, in chrome because it can be friendlier. We right click on the IM thingy to open inspect element so that CSS stuff is in the screen.